And His Name

Hi Everyone

Glad to be here today. Ugh, We got snow last night – not much – just a dusting. I thought the weather man was kidding, or wrong as usual. No Way – he hit the mark last night.

You know I used to live in South Dakota (10 years) where we would get snow anytime from October through Memorial Day.

When I moved here to Indiana 2 1/2 years ago – just outside Indianapolis – I thought my snow days were over, at least until the months of January or February. I really really dislike snow.

If you had to scrape your car windows every day – before and after work – basically anytime you needed to go somewhere and shovel snow off your sidewalk and driveway – – I think you would get tired of the snow and dislike it as much as I do. I didn’t have to shovel my driveway as I had a gravel driveway, but I had a big deck 10′ x 20′ that had to be shoveled. Anytime the snow plows would clear the streets – they always left snow piled up at the end of the driveways.

Now imagine – single lady with a snow drift 7 feet high and usually 3 to 5 feet in depth covering the end of your driveway. There is no way I or anyone else could shovel that much snow away. My son spent 3 days shoveling the snow drift to no avail. Thank god businesses were closed because of the weather as there was no way my car was going anywhere. I finally called the trailer park owner and asked if something could be done for me. Woot Woot – would you believe he sent a guy with a bobcat to open up my driveway.

Imagine this scenario happening on a regular basis – Ohhhh – I soooo dislike snow even if it is just a dusting.

Well, on to better things…….

Hot off the presses, Stampin Up Festive Flurry Ornament Kit goes on sale TODAY……

so, if you did not get the stamp set/framelits bundle – send me an email:  cynthia.hawkins999@gmail.com – this is a great deal for you…..

#135813 - $14.95#135813 – $14.95

The kit includes everything you need (minus adhesive) to create 10 snowflakes, including:

  • 10 feet of Soft Sky Ribbon
  • Printed Card stock – die cut and scored, ready to be assembled (Soft Sky, Crumb Cake, Whisper White Card stock and Silver Glimmer Paper)
  • Large Rhinestone Basic Jewels (40)

 

FESTIVE FLURRY ORNAMENT KIT          #135813        $14.95

Available “While Supplies last” so contact me today to get yours – cynthia.hawkins999@gmail.com

Wondering what these look like?   and how easy they are to put together?   – Check out the Video

WeeklyDealsNov12

Do not forget to contact me if you would like anything: cynthia.hawkins999@gmail.com

And the excitement begins – Today’s Card

Watermark Portrait-002

Stampin’ Up Products Used

Card Stock: Raspberry Ripple; Whisper White

Ink: Raspberry Ripple

Stamp Sets: Prince of Peace Single Stamp

Ribbon: 3/8″ Satin Stitched Raspberry Ripple

Framelits: Deco Labels

Punches: Itty Bitty Shapes Trio

Embellishments: White Gel Pen

Tools: Trimmer; Score Board with the Diagonal Plate; Big Shot; Dimensionals; Sponge; Glue Dots; Snail

Prince of Peace

Well……   That’s it for today and I hope you enjoyed my post. Please leave me a comment and let me know what you think about my post. If there is anything you need or want just email me at: cynthia.hawkins999@gmail.com

Thank you for visiting. See you soon.

Blog Signature-001

Leave a Reply

