You Make Me Smile and Merry Christmas

Hi Everyone

 

Woo Hoo Stampin’ Up Promotions – Woot Woot!!!!

 

Stampin’ Up! Promotions: Save 30% Butterfly Bundle, Best of Autumn & More!Posted: 29 Aug 2013 03:00 AM PDT

Butterfly-Bundle.-15offjpg

Get a head-start on Stampin’ Up!’s September special.  Save 15% on Papillion Potpourri stamp set and Bitty Butterfly punch when you purchase the specially priced Stampin’ Up! Butterfly Bundle now until September 30, 2013!

stampin up, dostamping, dawn olchefske,  Early September Special, Butterfly Bundle, Bitty Butterfly Punch, Papillion Potpourri, 15% off

Dates: August 29th thru September 30th

Best of Autumn

BestofAutumnprice

NA_25Year_Best_of_Stamps_flyers_best_of_autumn_NA-page-001

 

Remember if you see anything here you would like – just send me an email and I will be glad to order it for you. Thanks – Cynthia……. cynthia.hawkins999@gmail.com

 

I have a problem – a really big problem. Since I discovered card challenges and found out that I like doing them – I found out I really like them but there are more challenges than I can keep up with. I want to do them all and I’m finding out I can’t keep up with all of them. How do I decide which ones to do and which ones not to do? I like them all. Oh dear! The other day I tried to do all the challenges I had so that I wouldn’t have any waiting on me to do. Well as you remember I had a couple days where I had several cards. – where I was trying to get all of them done. Unfortunately on those two days alone I added several more challenges to my list. Now it is really long again. I’m not sure if that’s good or bad – I just know it’s a lot of challenges. How do I decide which ones to do?

While I try and figure out my dilemma – I do have two more cards for you today. 🙂

This is for Fab Friday 25

Watermark Landscape-002

Stampin’ Up Products Used

Card Stock: Whisper White; Calypso Coral

Ink: Versa Mark

Stamp Sets: Serene Silhouettes; A Round Array

Embossing: Black Embossing Powder

Punches: 7/8″ Scallop Circle; 1″ Circle

Embellishmentsa: Season of Style Washi Tape; Gingham Garden Washi Tape; Epic Day This & That Washi Tape

Tools: Trimmer; Heat Gun; Dimensionals; Snail

Serene Silhouettes     A Round Array

This card is for The Paper Players 160

and My Card

Watermark Landscape-001

Stampin’ Up Products Used

Card Stock: Whisper White

Specialty Paper: Core’dinations Pool Party; Silver Glimmer

Ink: Pool Party; Versa Mark

Stamp Sets: Ornament Keepsakes; Teeny Tiny Wishes

Ribbon: 1/8″ Silver

Embossing: Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder; Silver Embossing Powder

Punches: Work Window

Tools: Trimmer; Big Shot; Heat Gun; Dimensionals; Snail

Ornament Keepsakes     Teeny Tiny Wishes

Well……  That’s it for today. Please leave me a comment and let me know what you think about my card. If there is anything you need or want just email me at: cynthia.hawkins999@gmail.com

Thank you for visiting. See you soon.

 

Blog Signature-001

10 thoughts on “You Make Me Smile and Merry Christmas

  1. Wow! Great cards! It is hard to find the time to participate in all of the challenges that you want to do, isn’t it? I love how you stamped directly onto the washi tape. I hadn’t thought to try that and it creates such a cool effect. Your ornament card is beautiful. I love all of the silver! Thanks for joining us at Fab Friday!

    • Thank you Marla. I actually embossed the washi tape. I really thought it was going to curl up and melt, but it didn’t. 🙂 I’ve been watching people do challenges for quite some time and decided to try them – now I’m hooked. You’re right – it’shard to find the time to do all I want. Have a great weekend.

  2. Cynthia, what an elegant Christmas card! I love the trio of silver ribbon accents. All of the shimmer and shine really pops off of the Pool Party background. Thank you so much for joining us this week at the Paper Players! 🙂

  3. Neat idea to heat emboss right onto the washi tape! Totally going to try that out! It’s a great card with all the fun patterns behind the flower silhouette! Thanks for sharing at Fab Friday! Hope you can find time to keep doing challenges!

  4. I love how you stamped on the Washi Tape using the black ink! It looks so pretty! Thanks so much for joining us at Fab Friday.

Leave a Reply

