Your Kindness

Hi Everyone

Do you guys remember that migraine I had the other day. It came back yesterday – yuck, so I am having another day of recuperating from them.

Alrighty on a positive note – today’s card…… Woo Hoo

This card is for Paper Craft Crew Challenge #53.

Paper Craft Crew Card Sketch #53

I do say the card looks much better in person than in the picture. The picture does not do it justice at all. The flowers in the background are stamped in Blushing Bride to match the chevron ribbon. In the picture the flowers look like Calypso Coral to match the card stock,  So in the picture the chevron ribbon looks like it doesn’t match anything and sticks out like a sore thumb. Not only that, the clay flower is painted with Blushing Bride and looks like Calypso Coral in the picture. You guys pop me an email (cynthia.hawkins999@gmail.com) or leave me a comment letting me know if you agree with me about the chevron ribbon and  clay flower. The Pearl Jewels are colored in pink sharpie, then orange sharpie, and again in pink sharpie – I think they look like Calypso  Coral in the picture. You know – they are supposed to look like Calypso Coral. hehe

Watermark Landscape-001

Blooming With Kindness

Stampin’ Up Products Used

Card Stock: Very Vanilla; Calypso Coral

Ink: Calypso Coral; Blushing Bride

Stamp Sets: Blooming With Kindness

Ribbon: Chevron – Blushing Bride; Bakers Twine – White

Framelits: Chalk Talk

Embellishments: Pearl Jewel; Clay Flower

Tools: Trimmer; Big Shot; Aqua Painter; Flower Mold; Dimensionals; Snail

o…what do you think of today’s cards?  Won’t you let me know in today’s comment? Your comments are important to me…and I do read each and every one of them! And remember, if you ever have a question about the cards I create, or the techniques I use, I am only an email away.  cynthia.hawkins999@gmail.com

Thank you for visiting. See you soon.

Blog Signature-001

4 thoughts on “Your Kindness

    • Never mind I should have read it. But did you sponge or use markers to color it? Aren’t I just full of questions. I love the clay but find it hard to color unless I use reinker and do a whole batch.

      • I used the Aqua Painter with color in the top of the ink pad. I have a bunch of white flowers and buttons, and I color them when I am ready to use them. If I want a dark color – I mash the flower into the ink pad and for medium color – marker, and light color – aqua painter. I have read where people have trouble adhering them to cards because they fall off. I use crystal effects to stick mine and boy are they stuck.

      • I used the Aqua Painter with color in the top of the ink pad. I have a bunch of white flowers and buttons, and I color them when I am ready to use them. If I want a dark color I mash the flower into the ink pad and for medium color marker, and light color aqua painter. I have read where people have trouble adhering them to cards because they fall off. I use crystal effects to stick mine and boy are they stuck.

        Cynthia Simpson

        Stampin’ Up Demonstrator Sr. Associate 317-203-5391 https://cynthiastampinhappening.wordpress.com/

        http://about.me/cynthiasimpson

Leave a Reply

