Friend

Hi Everyone

Woo hoo, my card challenge from yesterday uploaded correctly. I am really excited about that. If you missed my very first card challenge you can see it here. It is card #18. I am sooo excited about it and I didn’t have any trouble at all uploading it.

With that being said. I am doing my 2nd challenge today. Now I understand when people say this sketch was tricky, or I had to really think about this one or this one took several tries but I finally came up with a card I’m happy with. Well, this being my 2nd card challenge – guess what? I found this one to be a challenge for me trying to come up with papers that I thought would go together and the embellishments. On the other hand, I am finding challenges to be fun. I have found another one for tomorrow. Woo hoo.

Ok, today’s challenge is from Freshly Made Sketches #95. This is the sketch FMS95:

 

And this is my card:

Watermark Portrait-001

Stampin’ Up Products Used

Card Stock: Very Vanilla

Designer Series Paper: Afternoon Picnic

Ink: Crushed Curry; Pear Pizzazz; Coastal Cabana

Stamp Sets: Gifts of Kindness; Blessings From Heaven

Embellishments: Regals Designer Button; Large Pearl Jewel; Baker’s Twine

Tools: Trimmer; Sponge; Dimensionals; Glue Dots; Snail

So…what do you think of today’s card?  Won’t you let me know in today’s comment? Your comments are important to me…and I do read each and every one of them! And remember, if you ever have a question about the cards I create, or the techniques I use, I am only an email away.

Thank you for visiting. See you soon.

 

Blog Signature-001

6 thoughts on “Friend

Leave a Reply

