Just For You

Hi Everyone

WOW!!! This has been a difficult day. My husband came home from work and informed me he is no longer employed. What a bummer. Guess the economics are not improving after all. Unfortunately, he was not the only one that was hit in this cut back. Ouch. I am kinda numb. Not sure how today’s post is going to go, but I will try and stay focused.

 

Watermark Portrait-002

Stampin’ Up Supplies Used:

Card Stock: Daffodil Delight; Pacific Point; Whisper White

Designer Series Paper: Brights (Retired) 2012-2013

Ink: Pacific Point

Stamp Sets: Label Love

Punches: Scallop Oval; Large Oval;’ Artisian Label; 1″ Circle; Elegant Butterfly; Bitty Butterfly; Scallop Ribbon Punch

Embellishments: Crystal Effects; Dazzling Details

Tools: Trimmer; Tombow; Dimensionals; Sponge Dauber; Snail

Daffodill Delight Padpacific point paperwhisperwhitecardstock4brightsdsp7pacificpointpadLabel Lovescallop ovallarge ovalArtisan Label1inchcircle1elegantbutterflybittybutterflypunchdottedscallopcrystaleffects1Dazzling DetailsStampin' TrimmerspongesTombow AdhesiveDimensionalssnail61

So…what do you think of today’s card?  Won’t you let me know in today’s comment? Your comments are important to me…and I do read each and every one of them! And remember, if you ever have a question about the cards I create, or the techniques I use, I am only an email away.

Thank you for visiting. See you soon.

Blog Signature-001

8 thoughts on “Just For You

  1. Hi Cynthia, I sorry about the employment, but sometimes better things happen after a challenge like that? I like your butterflies, how long does it take for the Chrystal effect sto dry? I haven’t ordered or used it yet? I do like the effect though. be well – Vanessa

    • Thank you Vanessa. Looking for a brighter future.

      It depends on how thick the Crystal Effects is. Anywhere from 30 minutes to several hours to dry. I always make sure that is the last thing I do on a card, then I can just set it aside since I am done with it.

Leave a Reply

