Happy Birthday

Hi Everyone

How’s it going today. I went to church this morning and they honored the veterans. Some of the little kids made cards for the vets. I ended up with 3 cards. They were so cute. I served 4 years in the Air Force. Not going to say when, since it was a long time ago.  I am still planning on that BBQ  tomorrow. The high for today is 69, but the high for tomorrow is 75 – perfect for grilling.

Today’s card is a spring/summer card. Lots of butterflies. I just love butterflies and things that sparkle. Like my card today has butterflies that sparkle. I used Dazzling Details – the one in the bottle – on the butterflies and then I painted it with a paintbrush. I sprayed the card with Frosted White Shimmer Spray that also makes it sparkle.  You can see for yourself how the card just sparkles.

Watermark Portrait-001

 

Stampin’ Up Products Used

Card Stock: Whisper White; Pacific Point; Pumpkin Pie; Real Red; Old Olive

Ink: Real Red; Pacific Point; Pumpkin Pie; Old Olive; Versa Mark

Stamp Sets: Papillion Potpourri; Create A Cupcake

Embossing: Square Lattice Embossing Folder; Clear Embossing Powder

Punches: 1″ Circle’ 1 3/4″ Circle; Elegant Butterfly; Bitty Butterfly; Word Window; Modern Label

Embellishments: Dazzling Details; Rhinestone Jewels; Frosted White Shimmer Spray

Tools: Trimmer; Big Shot; Tom Bow; Dimensionals; Snail

whisperwhitecardstock4pacific point paperpumpkin pie paperreal red paperold olive paperpacificpointpadpumpkinpiepadrealredpad2oldolivepad1papillonpotpourriCreate A Cupcakesquarelatticeembossingfolderclearembosspowder1inchcircle11 3-4 circleelegantbutterflybittybutterflypunchwordwindowmodern labeldazzlingdiamondsgliter Dazzling Detailsrhinestonesjewel2frostwhiteshimmerpaintStampin' TrimmerbigshotTombow AdhesiveDimensionalssnail61

 

So…what do you think of today’s card?  Won’t you let me know in today’s comment? Your comments are important to me…and I do read each and every one of them! And remember, if you ever have a question about the cards I create, or the techniques I use, I am only an email away.

 

Thank you for visiting. See you soon.

 

Blog Signature-001

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

