Kindness

Hi Everyone

Woo Hoo the weekend is finally here. Didn’t get to sleep in late. I had to take my son to his National Guard weekend thingy. Had to drive an hour just to get him there. He will be home tomorrow. He usually finds someone to bring him home. Boy am I thankful for that. The weather, omg, the weather is a farce. I can’t believe it’s not even supposed to hit 70 today. That really bites. Going to get some tomato plants later today. MMMMMM……I love fresh tomatoes. Nothing like picking tomatoes off the vine and then eat it. Soooo yummy.

It took me a while to get today’s card to come out right. I started embossing it on white card stock. I kept moving the card stock – thus smearing the image. I then decided to try colored card stock. That didn’t work any better. After some contemplation I decided to try Designer Series Paper. Wow, it worked. The first one I did – I put it on Regal Rose and boy did it look nice. UGH, I didn’t have any regal rose card stock. Thus putting me back to square one. Well, there are other colors in the Designer Series Paper pack. I then put it on Daffodil Delight Designer Series Paper. Boy did it pop. Woo hoo – I even have Daffodil Delight card stock. Woo hoo – Woo hoo. Daffodil Delight  is what you are going to see. The final card on Daffodil Delight.

 

Watermark Portrait-001

Stampin’ Up Products Used

Card Stock: Daffodil Delight; Basic Black

Designer Series Paper: Daffodil Delight (Brights)

Ink: Versa Mark; Basic Black

Stamp Sets: Wildflower Meadow (new release); From My Heart

Embossing: Black Embossing Powder

Punches: Decorative Label

Embellishments: Pearl Jewels

Tools: Trimmer; Heat Gun; Embossing Buddy; Snips; Dimensionals; Snail

Daffodill Delight PadBasic Black Padbrightsdsp6versamarkpad1basic black inkfrommyheart2Black emboss Powderdecorative labelpearlsjewel2Stampin' TrimmerHeat Toolembossing buddysnipsDimensionalssnail61

Thank you for visiting. See you soon.

 

Blog Signature-001

Leave a Reply

