Kindness Matters

Woo Hoo…..

I am soooo excited about this. WooHoo. WooHoo. I just saw this video on Stampin’ Up!’s YouTube channel and had to share it with you.  It’s a sneak peek at the new packaging for wood mount sets – starting May 31.  I am beside myself with excitement over this storage solution.  It is perfect, and I can’t wait to get my hands on these cases!

While I still collect many wood mount sets, I’ve started buying a lot of clear mounts because they are easier to store and take up less space.  This new packaging will definitely make my clear mount / wood mount decision much more difficult when I am selecting sets.

Fun Time…..

Still no rain. Wonder if the weatherman went on vacation – hehe. I went for a walk around the block a couple of times. It was sooo nice to get outside and not be cold. Just feel the sunshine on your skin – woot woot. Consequently, I didn’t spend much time doing crafts. Guess I will make up for it when it rains. – hahaha

Today’s card reminds me of spring with butterflies and flowers on it. The flowers are a new technique. You take glue and rub it on kinda thick on a window sheet then you add a drop or two of your colors and then smear them around in the glue being careful not to mix the colors together. (Another words don’t mix the colors so that you only have one color – unless, of course, that is what you want). Then you pace a piece of tissue paper on it; smoothing so there are no air bubbles; and let it dry.  I let mine set for 24 hours before I peeled the window sheet off. Peel off the window sheet – then you create. You can cut it, punch it, not sure if you can tear it – haven’t tried that.

 

Watermark Portrait-001

Stampin’ Up Products Used

Card Stock: Very Vanilla; Garden Green

Designer Series Paper: Tea For Two

Ink: Crushed Curry; Calypso Coral; Illuminate; Versamark

Stamp Sets: Kindness Matters

Embossing: Clear Embossing Powder

Framelits: Ovals Collection

Punches: 1″ Circle; Boho Blossoms; Itty Bitty Shapes Trio; Word Window; Modern Label

Embellishments: Platinum Shimmer Spray; Crystal Effects; Pearl Jewel; Soda Pop Top

Tools: Big Shot; Two Tags Bigz Die; Heat Gun; Paper Trimmer; Snips; Sponges; Dimensionals; Tombow; Snail

very vanillaSubtles Card StockTea for Two DSP Sorry No Picture of Crushed Curry Calypso coral PadIlluminateversamarkpad1kindnessmatters2clearembosspowderovalscollectionsframelits1inchcircle1bohoblossoms3ittybittyshapespunch4wordwindowmodern labelplatinumshimmerpaint1crystaleffects1pearlsjewel2Stampin' TrimmersnipsbigshotTwo Tags Bigz DieHeat ToolspongesDimensionalsTombow Adhesivesnail61

Thank you for visiting. See you soon. Cynthia

Blog Signature-001

Leave a Reply

